Now is the time to submit your WABIP Awards nominations as the deadlines for the WABIP Awards are approaching fast. Please find brief summaries of the Awards and their links below.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Becker Award
The Heinrich Becker Young Investigator Awards for Research and Clinical Innovation

The Becker Awards recognize young researchers and clinicians whose work significantly contributes to bronchology-related patient care, research, or technological innovations.

Deadline: January 5, 2014 (Same as Abstract deadline - Apply upon registering your Abstracts here) Submissions closed

Dumon Award
The WABIP-Dumon Award

The WABIP-Dumon award recognizes individuals who have generously devoted their careers to enhancing others’ technical skills in rigid bronchoscopy and improving knowledge and understanding of central airway obstruction.

Deadline: January 31, 2014 Submissions closed

Killian Medal
The Gustav Killian Centenary Medal

The Killian Medal recognizes accomplished senior bronchologists whose career achievements and clinical practices have made a significant impact on the art and science of bronchology.

Deadline: January 31, 2014 Submissions closed